PAST

Sunday, November 25th, 2012

My eyes don’t light up when I hear your name anymore. I don’t get chills when you walk by and my heart doesn’t race when you smile my way. You don’t get to me like you used to. You’re just a bad memory in the back of my mind. So, don’t be surprised next time you make your way  past me, and I don’t even glance your way. Don’t bother trying to talk to me, you won’t get response.  I’m done fighting the same loosing battle.

The Saddest part is that you have no one to blame but yourself. I gave you every chance you could have asked for, and you messed up every time. Now, I walk around with nothing but a smile on my face and I laugh louder than ever before.

Looks like you lost me, bro…

-your, past-

Leave a Reply

